No Lessons Learnt

On Saturday I went to help out at a Girl Guide activity. Since I didn’t make it to the Gifted Munchkins this week, I was hoping that this could function as a replacement source of blog inspiration, reflection, and funny stories about children.

What actually happened was that I spent most of the day carrying heavy things and putting on rock-climbing harnesses. I can’t lift my arms higher than 45 degrees, my legs ache, I somehow got sunburned in the shade and I’m most of the way to losing my voice.

At least the kids had fun.

I didn't take any photos on the weekend, so here's me as a Girl Guide in 2003
I didn’t take any photos on the weekend, so here’s me as a Girl Guide in 2003
Published by

missapproval

Future teacher, always a learner

Leave a Reply

