Casual Applications and the Wrath of Thor

Today was a pupil-free day in my part of the world. “Aha!” I thought to myself. “All the staff will be at school, but none of the students – this is the perfect time to drop off some resumes.”

I put together a list of local schools, polished my CV, updated my Anaphylaxis and Emergency training, and prepared to leave. There was only one flaw in my perfect plan.

BoM

The picture above gives you some idea of the rain, but fails to capture the extent of the wind. Luckily, I have another handy visual aid.

IMAG0602

IMAG0603

At the third school I ran into someone who had known me since I was a child. She tried to convince me to stay inside and wait it out, but I pressed on and managed to visit a third of the schools on my list. Tomorrow I may have to battle through crowds of students, but hopefully the weather will be kinder.

Published by

missapproval

Future teacher, always a learner

Leave a Reply

